Federal Agency Offerings

Delivering Excellence

Veterans Cybersecurity Group offers cybersecurity products and services that assist federal agencies enhance security, improve resilience, protect important information, and bring systems up to date. NIST’s cybersecurity programs seek to enable greater development and application of practical, innovative security technologies and methodologies that enhance the country’s ability to address current and future computer and information security challenges. As NIST Cybersecurity Subject Matter Experts VCSG Consultants are well versed in the NIST Risk Management Framework as well as the DoD CMMC Program (based on SP800-171). VCSG Consultants have years of experience in these detailed cybersecurity standards and best practices that address interoperability, usability, and privacy concerns critical for the nation.

Cybersecurity Service Offerings

VCSG cybersecurity services are centered on, and follow guidance from, the National Institute of
Standards and Technology (NIST) Risk Management Framework (RMF), the national standard mandated
to federal agencies by FISMA to support cybersecurity risk management. These services include:

  • Certification and Accreditation Process for Federal Information Systems
  • High Value Asset (HVA) Protection
  • Cybersecurity Assessments
  • Cyber Supply Chain Risk Management (C-SCRM)
  • Cyber Forensics
  • Cybersecurity Planning
  • Cybersecurity Training
  • Federal Information Security Management Act (FISMA) Reporting
  • Continuous Diagnostics and Mitigation

VCSG is a Service-Disabled Veteran Owned Small Business (SDVOSB)

As a Service Disabled Veteran Owned Small Business (SDVOSB CVE Verification ID: 33679) VCSG is a commercial entity owned by a service-disabled veteran and a beneficiary of the Executive Order 13360 or the Service Disabled Veteran Owned Small Business Program.

GSA Highly Adaptive Cybersecurity Services

VCSG Cybersecurity Services are available via the GSA Highly Adaptive Cybersecurity Services (HACS)Special Item Number (SIN) 54151HACS. The Highly Adaptive Cybersecurity Services (HACS)
Special Item Number (SIN) is available through the Multiple Award Schedule (MAS) Information Technology.